Our team

SynappCity is an independent consultancy founded by Christoph-Rat Fischer, an experienced project manager. Our growing team is including the Polish political journalist Zbigniew Stefanik, specialist of disability issues. Benoît Trabucco joined us in 2017 and brought us his passion for smart cities and electric mobility. He was elected as best trainee of his year by his school!

This dynamic international team brings together a deep knowledge of the German, French and Polish culture – including the different working cultures – to consulting. We are native speakers in German, French and Polish.

A distinctive feature of our project is the visual impairment of Zbigniew, who has been blind from an early age. This gives us a unique understanding of what it means to integrate people with physical impairment and thus we developped a dedicated service offer. A detailed overview of Christoph’s, Zbigniew’s and Benoît’s profiles is available below.


Christoph Rat-Fischer

Independant Consultant, Founder

Political scientist, project manager

  • Master of Arts in EU-Work and French-German cooperation (IEP Strasbourg)
  • Diploma of Political Sciences (IEP Strasbourg)

Experience

During his entire career, Christoph was involved in the development of local infrastructure strategies, such as the design of green neighborhoods, port or campus projects or connecting the City of Freiburg i. Br. to the French high-speed railway TGV Rhin-Rhone.

Starting as a project manager in the public sector and later in the private sphere in the fields of industrial research and development, he experienced and analyzed both the potentials and challenges of complex partnerships, thereby acting as a liaison between conflicts of interest. Christoph is currently appointed as a qualified scientific evaluator for the French National Research Agency (Agence Nationale de la Recherche).

After studying political science at the Institut d’Études Politiques from the University of Strasbourg (also known as Sciences-Po Strasbourg), he also spent one year at the Technical University of Dresden, focusing on the fundamentals of urban geography as well as Slavic studies. He also completed a master’s degree in European Affairs and French-German Cooperation, graduating at the top of his class at the same institute.

Christoph started his career doing internships at the mayor’s office in Freiburg i. Br. and at the district administration office (LRA) in Breisgau-Hochschwarzwald. He then worked as an EU Officer for the administration of Mulhouse (France) and its urban area before taking a position as R&D project manager at the European Institute for Energy Research (EIFER) in Karlsruhe (Germany) for six years.

List of publications

You will find an overview here.

Working languages

  • English
  • French (mother tongue)
  • German (mother tongue)

Contact

christoph.rat-fischer (at) synappcity.com

Tel.: +49 176 63 66 50 91

Zbigniew Stefanik

Associated Expert, Political Journalist

Political scientist, Visual impairment specialist

  • Diploma of the College of Europe (Natolin)
  • Master of Arts in EU-Work and French-Polish cooperation (IEP Strasbourg)
  • Diploma of Political Sciences (IEP Strasbourg)

Experience

With many publications and blog posts (for which he won severals awards), Zbigniew independently analyses Polish politics with a particular focus on the Polish-Russian neighborhood policy. He is also a media correspondent (radio, TV, web) for the French government and the EU.

Having worked as an assistant for several members of the Polish parliament and as an expert for the public finance committee, he is well-connected in Warsaw and familiar with the decision-making processes there. Building bridges between the “old” and “new” Europe is his daily challenge.

Working languages

  • French (mother tongue)
  • Polish (mother tongue)

Contact

zbigniew.stefanik (at) synappcity.com

Tel.: +33 663 62 28 81


THERE WAS ALSO…

Our trainee of the year 2017!

Sharing knowledge is at the heart of our activities. We were very happy to welcome Benoît in the team in our first full year of activity. His motivation and his enthusiasm were rewarded by his College: we are proud of his designation as “Best internship of his year” in 2017! Bravo Benoît!

Sustainable development strategies and e-mobility

  • MBA Management (Sup de Co La Rochelle)
  • Diploma of Marketing & Communication (ISEG Strasbourg)
Copyright 2016 SynappCity | All Rights Reserved | Christoph Rat-Fischer

Unser Team

SynappCity ist eine freiberufliche Beratung, gegründet vom erfahrenen Projektmanager Christoph Rat-Fischer. Zu unserem Team gehört der polnische Politikjournalist Zbigniew Stefanik, ein Spezialist für die Integration von Menschen mit Behinderungen. 2017 brachte Benoît Trabucco seine Begeisterung für Smart Cities und Elektromobilität mit und wurde von seiner Schule zum besten Praktikanten seines Jahrgangs gewählt!

In vielerlei Hinsicht bilden wir ein grenzenüberschreitendes Team: So bringen wir eine profunde Kenntnis der deutschen, der französischen und der polnischen Kultur – einschließlich der jeweiligen politischen und Arbeitskulturen – in die Beratung ein. Wir beherrschen das Deutsche, das Französische und das Polnische auf muttersprachlichem Niveau.

Eine weitere Besonderheit des Projekts ist die Sehbehinderung Zbigniews, der seit früher Kindheit blind ist, sodass wir aus eigener Anschauung wissen, was Integration von Menschen mit körperlicher Behinderung bedeutet und der wir ein eigenes Dienstleistungsangebot widmen. Einen detaillierten Überblick über Christoph, Zbigniew und Benoît finden Sie in unseren unten stehenden Profilen.


Christoph Rat-Fischer

Freiberuflicher Berater, Gründer von SynappCity

Politikwissenschaftler, Projektmanager

  • Master of Arts in EU-Arbeit und Deutsch-Französischer Zusammenarbeit (IEP Strasbourg)
  • Diplom der Politikwissenschaft (IEP Strasbourg)

Erfahrung

Während seiner gesamten beruflichen Tätigkeit war Christoph immer wieder an der Entwicklung von lokalen Infrastrukturstrategien beteiligt wie am Entwurf von Ökoquartieren, in Hafen- und Campusprojekten oder auch bei der Anbindung der Stadt Freiburg an die Hochgeschwindigkeitsstrecke TGV Rhin-Rhône.

Als Projektkoordinator im öffentlichen Dienst, in Forschung und in Industrie hat er die Potenziale und die Herausforderungen von komplexen Partnerschaften aus nächster Nähe erlebt und gelernt zwischen verschiedenen Akteuren und Interessen zu vermitteln. Derzeit ist Christoph außerdem als wissenschaftlicher Gutachter für die nationale französische Forschungsagentur (Agence Nationale de la Recherche) tätig.

Nach seinem Studium der Politikwissenschaft am renommierten Institut d’Études Politiques der Universität Straßburg (auch als Sciences-Po Strasbourg bekannt), dass zwei Auslandssemester an der Technischen Universität Dresden beinhaltete, in denen er sich Grundlagen in urbaner Geografie und in Slavistik aneignete. Er absolvierte am selben Institut einen Masterstudiengang für EU-Arbeit und deutsche-französische Zusammenarbeit, den er als Jahrgangsbester abschloss.

Erste Berufserfahrung sammelte Christoph während Praktika in Freiburg im Breisgau an der Koordinationsstelle des Oberbürgermeisters und im Landratsamt Breisgau-Hochschwarzwald. Nach Studienabschluss war er einige Jahre lang als EU-Beauftragter der Stadt Mulhouse im Elsass tätig, anschließend arbeitete er sechs Jahre lang als Projektmanager in Forschung und Entwicklung beim Europäischen Institut für Energieforschung (EIFER) in Karlsruhe.

Ausgewählte Publikationen

Eine Übersicht finden sie hier.

Arbeitssprachen

  • Deutsch (Muttersprache)
  • Französisch (Muttersprache)
  • Englisch

Kontakt

christoph.rat-fischer (at) synappcity.com

Tel.: +49 176 63 66 50 91

Zbigniew Stefanik

Assoziierter Experte, Politik Journalist

Politikwissenschaftler, Spezialist für Sehbehinderung

  • Diplom des College of Europe (Natolin)
  • Master of Arts in EU-Arbeit und Polnisch-Französischer Zusammenarbeit (IEP Strasbourg)
  • Diplom der Politikwissenschaft (IEP Strasbourg)

Erfahrung

Mit zahlreichen und teilweise prämierten Publikationen und Blogeinträgen analysiert Zbigniew unabhängig und mit einem besonderen Blick für die polnisch-russische Nachbarschaftspolitik die polnische Politik. Für verschiedene polnische Medien (Rundfunk, Fernsehen, Online Medien) kommentiert er außerdem regelmäßig die Politik der französischen Regierung sowie die der Europäischen Union.

Als Assistent mehrerer Abgeordneter des polnischen Parlaments und als Experte im parlamentarischen Ausschuss für öffentliche Finanzen, ist Zbigniew in Warschau ausgezeichnet vernetzt und mit den dortigen Entscheidungsprozessen vertraut.
 Brücken zwischen dem “alten” und dem “neuen” Europa zu schaffen, ist sein tägliches Bemühen.

Arbeitssprachen

  • Französisch (Muttersprache)
  • Polnisch (Muttersprache)

Kontakt

zbigniew.stefanik (at) synappcity.com

Tel.: +33 663 62 28 81


AUSSERDEM GAB ES NOCH…

Unser Praktikant des Jahres 2017!

Wissen weiterzugeben ist uns eine Herzensangelegenheit, daher haben wir uns sehr gefreut Benoît gleich im Ersten vollen Jahr von SynappCity im Team aufzunehmen. Seine Motivation und sein Engagement wurden auch von seiner Hochschule belohnt: wir sind sehr stolz dass er 2017 zum „besten Praktikum seines Jahrgangs“ ernannt wurde! Bravo Benoît!

Nachhaltige Entwicklungsstrategien und Elektromobilität

  • MBA Management (Sup de Co La Rochelle)
  • Diplom in Marketing & Kommunikation (ISEG Strasbourg)
Copyright 2016 SynappCity | All Rights Reserved | Christoph Rat-Fischer